Labor Day Must-Haves

This Labor Day, you might plan to safely gather with your friends and family or stay socially distant. Regardless, now is the time to create a stylish and relaxing space to enjoy the holiday. If you're stuck on how to transform your space, here are a few simple pieces that can make a huge difference.

Pillows are perhaps the most impactful item, capable of changing the look of a room in an instant. Since fall is right around the corner, we suggest more muted tones to match the season. Here are a few of our favorite fall pillows:

  1. The Fina Pillow 20”  https://brownandbeam.com/collections/pillows/products/fina-pillow-20
  2. The Anti Pillow 20” https://brownandbeam.com/collections/pillows/products/andi-pillow-20
  3. The Suede Square Pillow (they are on sale too, score!) https://brownandbeam.com/collections/pillows/products/suede-square-pillow

Lighting can also go a long way, in making your space feel new. A hallmark of the ‘cozy’ feeling, be sure your lighting fixtures are the same style (like modern, classic, etc) as your furniture. Here are a few examples of exceptional light fixtures:

  1. The Merle Pendant https://brownandbeam.com/collections/lighting/products/merle-pendant
  2. The Aston Semi - Flush Mount https://brownandbeam.com/collections/lighting/products/aston-semi-flush-mount
  3. The Vera Table Lamp https://brownandbeam.com/collections/table-lamps/products/vera-table-lamp-1

Besides checking your outfit, a mirror makes your space feel bigger and brighter. The key is finding a mirror frame that matches the style of your space, while still creating a statement. From reclaimed wood to brass, we have various options for your home:

  1. The Hunter Floor Mirror https://brownandbeam.com/collections/mirrors/products/hunter-floor-mirror
  2. The Penny Pin Round Mirror https://brownandbeam.com/collections/mirrors/products/mildred-mirror
  3. The Taper Shelf Mirror https://brownandbeam.com/collections/mirrors/products/taper-shelf-mirror

Whether hosting a group of hanging on your own, quality outdoor furniture is a must to take advantage of the incredible summers. Trust us, January/February you will be thankful for the purchase, and will get you even more excited for summer! From chairs to planters, we have a selection of trendy yet classic pieces that last all four seasons:

  1. The Colca Indoor/Outdoor Rug https://brownandbeam.com/collections/outdoor-furniture/products/colca-indoor-outdoor-rug?variant=31559903510571
  2. The Hanging Wooden Planter https://brownandbeam.com/collections/outdoor-furniture/products/hanging-wooden-planter
  3. The Hayward Outdoor Sectional - 106”https://brownandbeam.com/collections/outdoor-furniture/products/hayward-outdoor-sectional-106?variant=13286774210603

Though times may be tough (and weird), taking the time to make an investment in your home will ensure the time you spend alone and with others is quality time. We hope everyone has a very safe and wonderful Labor Day weekend!